Burgundy Peplum Top

15 Sep

Whilst on my journey to work last week on the tube I noticed a fellow passenger wearing a gorgeous burgundy peplum top with a pleated neck, I wish I had asked her where it was from!

Alas I spent the next few days with my trusted Fashion stylists (AKA my laptop and iPhone) trying to locate the top..

I found a few similar tops on various blogger sites and also a very similar one from my favorite store Karen Millen in a thinner material in jersey but I wanted one with a bit more structure.

The actual top is from A Wear – can be found on Asos or from A Wear direct, but the colour is no longer available.

I bought this version after seeing it on a fellow blogger which is available from H&M.

Pics from Shout Out to you –

I will post updated pics when I wear mine next week!

My version of the Burgundy Peplum outfit will be:Burgundy peplum top – H&M

Necklace – Forever 21

Black Skinny Jeans – Karen Millen

Simple 100 in Black Patent Heels – Louboutin

Necklace – Forever 21

Perfect Black Skinnies – Karen Millen

The only Patent Black Heel you will ever need

One Response to “Burgundy Peplum Top”

  1. Sandy September 16, 2012 at 12:36 pm #

    My first ever Burgundy Peplum outfit, was a velvet jacket. It was my Wedding Suit, I got married 23rd December and wanted a Christmassy theme. I wore a Burgundy suit which i designed myself. In those days the Pelums wore more structured and stood out more. x

Leave a Reply

